Success Is An Attitude – Just Enjoy The Coffee

August 16, 2006

Helmet of Salvation

Filed under: Blogroll,It's My Life,Success! — Dan @ 6:33 pm

helmet The helmet of Salvation may look something like this. This helmet represents Salvation through Christ today and forever.

Psalms 16

1- Keep me safe, O God, for I have come to you for refuge.

2- I said to the LORD, “You are my Master! All the good things I have are from you.”

3- The godly people in the land are my true heroes! I take pleasure in them!

4- Those who chase after other gods will be filled with sorrow. I will not take part in their sacrifices or even speak the names of their gods.

5- LORD, you alone are my inheritance, my cup of blessing. You guard all that is mine.

6- The land you have given me is a pleasant land. What a wonderful inheritance!

7- I will bless the LORD who guides me; even at night my heart instructs me.

8- I know the LORD is always with me. I will not be shaken, for he is right beside me.

9- No wonder my heart is filled with joy, and my mouth shouts his praises! My body rests in safety.

10- For you will not leave my soul among the dead or allow your godly one to rot in the grave.

11- You will show me the way of life, granting me the joy of your presence and the pleasures of living with you forever.

 

The helmet of salvation is designed to protect you in the daily battles you face in life. As a believer you need to pray and thank God for giving this to you. With this helmet God promises of daily and eternal salvation in Jesus Christ.

Psalms 23

1- The LORD is my shepherd; I have everything I need.

2- He lets me rest in green meadows; he leads me beside peaceful streams.

3- He renews my strength. He guides me along right paths, bringing honor to his name.

4- Even when I walk through the dark valley of death, I will not be afraid, for you are close beside me. Your rod and your staff protect and comfort me.

5- You prepare a feast for me in the presence of my enemies. You welcome me as a guest, anointing my head with oil. My cup overflows with blessings.

6- Surely your goodness and unfailing love will pursue me all the days of my life, and I will live in the house of the LORD forever.

Remember this scripture, memorize it and repeat it every time you feel out of your element, or you feel threatened. You should also remember this; If the Lord brings you to it, He will bring you through it. The Lord is true to His Word, He does not lie because He incapable of doing so, understand that God created everything you see around you, everything we know as reality. The Lord will bring you to things, during your life, that you will have a hard time comprehending why. It is not our place to question God, it is our place to read His word and to live our lives as He would have us live.

Hebrews 1:3-6

3- The Son reflects God’s own glory, and everything about him represents God exactly. He sustains the universe by the mighty power of his command. After he died to cleanse us from the stain of sin, he sat down in the place of honor at the right hand of the majestic God of heaven.

Christ Is Greater Than the Angels

4- This shows that God’s Son is far greater than the angels, just as the name God gave him is far greater than their names. 5- For God never said to any angel what he said to Jesus: “You are my Son. Today I have become your Father.” And again God said, “I will be his Father, and he will be my Son.”

6- And then, when he presented his honored Son to the world, God said, “Let all the angels of God worship him.”

 

You see through Jesus Christ anything can be done. Anything can be comprehended, and remember Christ knows you better than you know yourself. He will never ask you to do anything He knows you are incapable of doing, but if you believe in Him you are capable of anything. That may sound funny to you now, however, be patient He will show Himself to you and tell you what He expects from you. Just remember what I said earlier: “Whatever He brings you to, He will bring you through it”. Life in Christ is a test of your faith, there will be times in your life where you will question, mine was when my mom died. My mom was the most caring, loving person I knew. When she was diagnosed with Non-Hogkins Lymphoma, in August of 1996, I started asking why. Why Lord are you doing this? It took me along time to realize that the answer was not supernatural but earthly. There was something that my mom did every week no matter what, dyed her hair. After my mom had died I was surfing the Internet and out of the blue this obscure article came up on a page that I do not think I even clicked on, but the article told of how certain types of hair dyes had been linked to Non-Hogkins Lymphoma. I stopped, and said Thank you Lord. And I am sorry I doubted You. See, we are all only human, and we are children to the Lord; His children. When we cannot answer why, what do we normally do? Curse? Take the Lord’s name in vain? If you are patient enough and listen close enough He will answer your questions.

 

Salvation through Jesus Christ is not just while you are in this life, it for eternity.

2 Corinthians 4:16-18

6- That is why we never give up. Though our bodies are dying, our spirits are being renewed every day. 17- For our present troubles are quite small and won’t last very long. Yet they produce for us an immeasurably great glory that will last forever! 18- So we don’t look at the troubles we can see right now; rather, we look forward to what we have not yet seen. For the troubles we see will soon be over, but the joys to come will last forever.

 

I pray that you have a wonderful Thursday, and do not forget to wear the Helmet of Salvation tomorrow. Christ loves you and has promised you an eternity of Salvation, take Him up on it. You will not find a better deal, anywhere.

 

God Bless you!

Moderndad

1 Comment »

  1. I have been blessed by your labor for God’s word thank you . Jesus Christ bless you and keep you God Almighty be praised, Amen.

    Comment by Darek Sr. — July 29, 2008 @ 3:39 pm | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

